Love for both: amar pelos dois

Disney meets saudade when Salvador Sobral starts singing the Portuguese entry of the Eurovision Songcontest. Amazing performance. Even the sound difficulties at the start can’t bother a performer who knows his vocals are extraordinary. And what amazes me most is his apparance: no nonsense, with a genuine bad-hair-day look.

Close your eyes after a couple of seconds and start listening even intenser!

In case you are interested in the lyrics. Here they are:

Se um dia alguém perguntar por mim If one day someone asks for me
Diz que vivi para te amar Say that I lived to love you
Antes de ti só existi Before you, I only existed
Cansado e sem nada p’ra dar Tired and with nothing to give
 
Meu bem, ouve as minhas preces My darling, hear my prayers
Peço que regresses, que me voltes a querer I ask for your return, that you would want me again
Eu sei que não se ama sozinho I know that nobody loves alone
Talvez devagarinho possas voltar a aprender Tired and with nothing to give
 
Meu bem, ouve as minhas preces My darling, hear my prayers
Peço que regresses, que me voltes a querer I ask for your return, that you would want me again
Eu sei que não se ama sozinho I know that nobody loves alone
Talvez devagarinho possas voltar a aprender Maybe slowly you can learn again
 
Se o teu coração não quiser ceder If your heart doesn’t want to give in
Não sentir paixão, não quiser sofrer Doesn’t feel passion, doesn’t want to suffer
Sem fazer planos do que virá depois Without making plans for what is to come
O meu coração pode amar pelos dois My heart can love for us both

You don’t want to miss any future post? Follow me by clicking on the button down under at the right. Or like me on Facebook and Instagram.

You prefer reading in Dutch? Click here for the Zin in Portugal blog.
Voor de Nederlandse versie ga naar Zin in Portugal!

 

Leave a Reply

